"Memories Do Not Open" - Chainsmokers, The


U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • The One
  • Break Up Every Night
  • Bloodstream
  • Don’t Say (feat. Emily Warren)
  • Something Just Like This (feat Coldplay)
  • My Type (feat. Emily Warren)
  • Paris
  • Honest (feat. Bono)
  • Wake Up Alone (feat. Jhene Aiko)
  • Young
  • Last Day Alive (feat. Florida Georgia Line)

Background Information

This album by The Chainsmokers was released on April 7, 2017. The album is their debut studio album, and it was released through Disruptor and Columbia Records at the same time.

On the song “Honest”, Bono is heard at the start of the song saying a very short piece:

The other one is of course is outing yourself I think be the first to out yourself I always think There’s no end to the hypocrisy of the human heart.

The song continues with the Chainsmokers singing “Honest”, and there is no further participation by Bono on the track. Nor is Bono mentioned in the credits for the track itself, nor is he listed on the list of featuring artists on the track listing for the album. He is however thanked in the “thank yous” at the end of the liner notes for the album.

The song can be heard here: https://www.youtube.com/embed/Lsv5IeI8bA8

The song credits list that the song was recorded in Westlake Recording Studios in Hollywood, CA.

The collaboration was teased in a tweet by One Republic, “When u just wrapped a session with TheChainsmokers & Bono appears from thin air U2.” which was posted to the OneRepublic Twitter account on September 16, 2016.

Liner Notes

Written by Andrew Taggart, Audra Mae and Sean Douglas
Recorded by Jordan “DJ Swivel” Young, assisted by Nicole “Coco” Liorens, at Westlake Studios (Los Angeles, CA)
Executive Producers: Adam Alpert and Alex Paul

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases