"Twice in a Blue Moon" - Corsten, Ferry

Album (US Pressings)

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Shelter Me – Ferry Corsten
  • Black Velvet – Ferry Corsten
  • We Belong – Ferry Corsten
  • Gabriella’s Sky – Ferry Corsten
  • Made of Love – Ferry Corsten
  • Radio Crash – Ferry Corsten
  • Twice in a Blue Moon – Ferry Corsten
  • Feel You – Ferry Corsten
  • Life – Ferry Corsten
  • Brain Box – Ferry Corsten
  • Shanti – Ferry Corsten
  • Visions of Blue – Ferry Corsten
  • New Year’s Day (Ferry Corsten Extended Vocal Mix – Edit) (07:23)

Background Information

Twice in a Blue Moon was the third studio album by Dutch remixer Ferry Corsten, and it was released first in 2008. However, those versions of the album contain no content. In January 2009 the album was issued in the USA, and that region got a bonus track added to the disc, “New Year’s Day (Ferry Corsten Extended Vocal Mix – Edit)” by U2. This track was released in 2008 as part of the deluxe remastered version of U2’s album War but the version there was a longer version of the song, clocking in at over 9 minutes in length. Here is is shorter by almost two minutes.

These remixes of “New Year’s Day” were originally done in 1999, with a plan of releasing the song for New Year’s Eve that year with a variety of remixes. A promotional release called “New Year’s Dub 2000” circulated with four different remixes by Corsten at that time, but it wasn’t until 2008 that the release of the song actually happened on the remaster of War.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases