"Perfecto Presents The Club" - Oakenfold, Paul

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Psycho – Perfecto Allstarz
  • The Colossal Gray Sunshine (Paul Oakenfold Remix) – Faultline
  • Bullit (Long) – Perfecto Allstarz
  • If You’re Gonna Jump (Paul Oakenfold Remix) – Natasha Bedingfield
  • L.A Woman (Paul Oakenfold Remix) – The Doors
  • Rock Your Body (Paul Oakenfold Remix) – Justin Timberlake
  • Southern Sun – Paul Oakenfold
  • Beautiful Day (The Perfecto Remix) – U2
  • Resurrection – PPK
  • Delirium – Jan Johnston
  • Artisan – Deadly Avenger
  • Chroma (Long) – Perfecto Allstarz
  • The Club Theme – Perfecto Allstarz

Background Information

This 2005 compilation on the Thrive label collected a number of remixes by Paul Oakenfold, and attempted to stretch beyond just the dancey artists he had been known for working with. The disc was a single disc, and was released in the US early in 2005, and would be released throughout Europe and the UK in the summer of 2005. The track included here from his work with U2 is another edit of “Beautiful Day (The Perfecto Mix)”. The track as contained here runs 08:14 in length. At the time of this release, this was the longest version of the song released, however, the “Greatest Hits” collection released in 2008 would add almost another minute to the track.

Oakenfold first worked with U2 on a remix of “Even Better Than the Real Thing” for the release of that single in 1992, and would later tour with them on the Zoo TV tour opening shows on the later part of that tour. He has worked on remixes with the band since that time. His remix of “Beautiful Day” has appeared on a number of compilations that he has released, varying in length from just over six minutes, to an extended version at 09:12. For a full list of versions, see the “By Song” listings.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases