"Sunset at Stonehenge" - Oakenfold, Paul


U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing

  • Love is All We Have Left – U2
  • Floatation (Subsonic Grid Mix) – The Grid
  • We Are the People – Empire of the Sun
  • Kill for Love – Clarian
  • Moments – Kidnap ft. Leo Stannard
  • Bliss – Butch & C. Vogt
  • Lux Tua – Hibernate ft. Victoria Gydov
  • Rachel’s Song – Vangelis
  • Vampire Hunters – Perfecto Symphony Orchestra
  • The Ecstasy of Gold – The Prague Philharmonic Orchestra & Derek Wadsworth
  • Puccini: Nessun Dorma! (Turandot / Act 3) – Andrea Bocelli
  • Saltwater (Sunrise Mix) – Chicane ft. Moya Brennan
  • Barber’s Adagio for Strings – William Orbit
  • Southern Sun – Paul Oakenfold
  • She Dreamed Through the Sky – Joan Retamero
  • Desire (Eelke Kleijn Remix) – Amari & Nico Morano ft. Jinadu
  • Sorrow – Hans Zimmer, Gavin Greenaway, Lisa Gerrard, The Lyndhurst Orchestra
  • Lights Off! – Loudeast
  • Tears in Rain – Vangelis
  • Stonehenge – Paul Oakenfold

Alternate Tracks

  • Sunset at Stonehenge (Continuous Mix) – Various

Background Information

On September 13, 2018, Paul Oakenfold played a set at Stonehenge, making him the first DJ to ever play there. The set was for an audience of just 50 people at the show, and was recorded and released as an album. On the experience, Oakenfold said, “I am so lucky to be able to share my music from such an iconic site. The energy here is like nowhere else on earth, and this is reflected in my music. Despite having performed at incredible events and locations all across the globe, sunset at Stonehenge is by far the most magical moment to have the privilege to experience.”

Oakenfold’s set started at sunset, and included U2’s “Love is All We Have Left.” ANd the song is the first song on Oakenfold’s album, Sunset at Stonehenge.

The version on the album is the album version of the track, and is not the remixed version that Oakenfold has done that he’s played on some of his Perfecto podcasts. The version here is the album version from Songs of Experience, but as it is part of a continuous mix, before the song is finished, you can hear the start of the next track at the end of the song. Thus it has been listed as an alternate edit in the discography.

The CD has been released through New State, and includes the U2 song at the start of the CD. Digital versions of the release include “Sunset at Stonehenge (Continuous Mix)” which is the full CD, not cut into individual tracks. The album was released on January 25, 2019 in the UK. It has not had a release in the USA, but it was released February 15, 2019 in Canada.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases