"Carl Perkins and Friends" - Perkins, Carl


U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • All Mama’s Children – Carl Perkins and John Fogerty
  • One More Shot – Carl Perkins and Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  • Rockabilly Music – Carl Perkins and Paul Simon
  • Distance Makes No Difference With Love – Carl Perkins and George Harrison
  • Give Me Back My Job – Carl Perkins, Bono, Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Tom Petty
  • Blue Suede Shoes – The Jimi Hendrix Experience
  • Quarter Horse – Carl Perkins
  • Don’t Stop the Music – Carl Perkins
  • Matchbox – Carl Perkins with Willie Nelson
  • Go Cat Go – Carl Perkins
  • Two Old Army Pals – Carl Perkins with Johnny Cash
  • Honey Don’t – Carl Perkins and Ringo Starr
  • Wild Texas Wind – Carl Perkins and Willie Nelson
  • Restless – Carl Perkins with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
  • A Mile out of Memphis – Carl Perkins with Paul Simon
  • My Old Friend – Carl Perkins with Paul McCartney
  • Blue Suede Shoes – John Lennon

Background Information

This 1998 collection from Canada contained many of the same songs as Perkin’s “Go Cat Go” collection, including the song that Bono performed with Perkins, as well as Willie Nelson, Tom Petty and Johnny Cash. Vocals on the song are performed by Bono, as well as all the other guests. The vocalists all sing one verse (Bono is second) and then all are featured in the final verse with each singing one song.

This version includes a few extra tracks that are not featured on “Go Cat Go” but none of these extra tracks feature Bono. The album was recorded in 1996, and was released as “Go Cat Go” on October 15, 1996. This new compilation was released two years later.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases