"RFI Musique: Europodium" - Various

Promotional Release

U2 Related Track:

Full Track Listing:

  • The Chieftains- The Foggy Dew
  • The Chieftains – The Rocky Road To Dublin
  • The Corrs – Heaven Knows
  • Therapy – Loose
  • The Cranberries – Bosnia
  • Mundy – Pardon Me
  • U2 – Mysterious Ways (Ultimatum Mix)
  • Shaï No Shaï – Sweet Revenge
  • Clouseau – Allen
  • Osez – Conquérant Du Monde
  • Trine Rein – Slowly
  • Da Phreak – Qui Cherche Groove
  • Gianmaria Testa – Accompagnarti

Background Information

This 1997 compilation was produced by Radio France International (RFI) as part of a spotlight on acts that were big in the European pop charts. The songs features artists from France, Belgium, Switzerland, Norway and Denmark, Italy, and a special seven song focus on artists from Ireland. U2 makes the cut with a remix of their 1991 song, “Mysterious Ways”. The remix, called the “Ultimatum Remix” was remixed for the “Mysterious Ways” single by the group known as Stereo MC’s. This is not the original full length edit of the remix which was featured on the single, but rather an edit of the track which cuts about 25 seconds of the original mix off. (The song is about 21.5 seconds shorter, but there is also added silence at the end of this mix).

The promotional CD was issued by Radio France International in January 1997.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases