"A Very Special Christmas" - Various Artists


U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Christmas in Hollis – Run DMC
  • Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – U2
  • Oi to the World – No Doubt
  • Gabriel’s Message – Sting
  • Please Come Home for Christmas – Bon Jovi
  • What Child is This? – Vanessa Williams
  • Christmas Tears – Eric Clapton
  • O Holy Night – Tracy Chapman
  • Run Rudolph Run – SHeryl Crow
  • Little Drummer Boy / Hot Hot Hot – Wyclef Jean
  • Merry Christmas Baby – Stevie Wonder with Wyclef Jean

Background Information

The “A Very Special Christmas” albums were regularly released starting with the first in 1987. In 2007 looking to do something a little different for the 20th anniversary, released a DVD compilation of some of the videos released from past projects.

The sound on this DVD suffers greatly however, and several issues are reported. Some report only hearing mono sound from this release. Others, have nice loud sound on the menus (encoded as stereo) but lose all volume when viewing videos (six channel sound).

The U2 content included here is the video for “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” from 1987. The song is a cover

All proceeds from the video went to Special Olympics.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases