"Barnes & Noble September 2008" - Various Artists

Compilation Promo

Track Listing:

Full Track Listing

  • “Magic” – Robin Thicke
  • “Un amore cosi grande – Funiculi Funicular” – Andrea Bocelli
  • “Don’t Stop” – Innerpartysystem
  • “Beating My Heart” – John McLaughlin
  • “When I Grow Up” – Pussycat Dolls
  • “She Never Cried in Front of Me” – Toby Keith
  • “You Got Me” – One Block Radius
  • “Feel Good Drag” – Anberlin
  • “Broken” – Lifehouse
  • “Stuck to You” – Nikka Costa
  • “Get Back” – Demi Lovato
  • “In My Arms Instead” – Randy Rogers Band
  • “Gloria” (Live) – U2
  • “Always the Love Songs” – Eli Young
  • “Life, Love & Laughter” – Donavon Frankenreiter
  • “Mr. Rock & Roll” – Amy MacDonald
  • “Trashcan” – Delta Spirit
  • “Natural Disaster” – Plain White T’s
  • “Anything Goes” – Randy Houser

Background Information

This compilation CD of Universal music was sent to Barnes & Noble stores in September 2008 for play instore. This is a promotional release, meant for instore play only, and was not available for purchase.

The compilation contains music being released on the Universal label that fall, including “Gloria” by U2. The version here is the version taken from Under a Blood Red Sky. That CD was released in 2008 in a remastered form. The audio here is identical to that on the remaster, the track fades in like it does on the CD being the first track. There is no fade out and the track just suddenly ends with crowd noise, and then the next song begins.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases