"Earthrise II: Artists for the Environment" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • On the Shoreline – Genesis
  • Prayer for the Dying – Seal
  • Bang and Blame – R.E.M.
  • Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm – Crash Test Dummies
  • Steam – Peter Gabriel
  • Zombie – The Cranberries
  • Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses – U2
  • The One – Elton John
  • One Vision – Queen
  • Miracle of Love – Eurythmics
  • Disappear – INXS
  • Creation – Stereo MCs
  • Silent Scream – Shane MacGowan
  • Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover – Sophie B Hawkins
  • I Will Do Anything for Love – Meat Loaf
  • Sowing the Seeds of Love – Tears for Fears

Background Information

This compilation was put together by the Earth Love Fund (ELF), a UK based charity, following up on the success they had with the first Earthrise compilation. On that first compilation in 1992, U2 contributed the album version of “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” for use on the album. A promotional release to promote the first album, also included the song, but was mixed with twenty seconds of nature noises at the start of the track. This version of the song was still the album version, with the addition of this nature noise, and it was only available on the promotional single.

The 1995 compilation album went back to many of the same artists that were used on the first compilation in 1992. This included U2, who contributed the edited version of the “Temple Bar Mix” of “Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses” that had been released as a single in 1992.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases