"Gatecrasher's Trance Anthems 1993 - 2009" - Various Artists


U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing

  • Lemon (Perfecto Mix) – U2
  • Anomaly/Calling Your Name (Granny’s Epicure Remix) – Libra Presents Taylor
  • Tears from the Moon (Tiesto Mix) – Conjure One
  • Love Stimulation (Love Mix) – Humate
  • Communication – Armin Van Buuren
  • 1998 (Paul Van Dyk Remix) – Binary Finary
  • Fiji (Lange Remix) – Atlantis vs Avatar
  • The White Room – Adam White/Andy Moor presents Whiteroom
  • Ligaya (Original Extended) – Gouryella
  • Echoes (Vision Mix) – Marco V
  • Traffic (Original Mix) – Tiësto
  • The Orange Theme (Moonman’s Orange Juice Extended) – Cygnus X
  • For an Angel 2009 (Filo and Peri Remix) – Paul Van Dyk
  • Wizards of the Sonic (Matt Darey Remix) – Westbam vs. Red Jerry
  • Not Over Yet ’99 (Feat Grace) (Matt Darey Remix) – Planet Perfecto
  • The Bullet (Retrocrasher Mix) – Scott Bond/Solarstone
  • Barber’s Adagio for Strings (Ferry Corsten Remix) – William Orbit

Disc: 2

  • Everytime (Way Out West’s Sunrise Mix) – Lustral
  • Home (Tilt’s Topline Mix) – Chakra
  • Strange World (Airwave Remix) – Push
  • Arms of Loren – Evoke
  • Forbidden Fruit (Giuseppe Ottoviani Mix) – Paul Van Dyk
  • Carte Blanche (Original Mix) – Veracocha
  • Silver Bath (Original Version – B and J Edit) – Plastic Boy
  • Dark Side of the Moon – Ernesto vs. Bastian
  • Southern Sun (DJ Tiesto Mix) – Paul Oakenfold
  • Today (Feat. Senadee) (Original Vocal Mix) – Ben Gold
  • I Am DJ (Ben Gold Mix) – Matt Hardwick
  • Say Hello (Club Mix) – Deep Dish
  • Ubik (The Dance Original Mix) – Timo Maas
  • No One On Earth (Feat. Zoe Johnston) [Gabriel & Dresden Remix] [Above & Beyond Respray] – Above & Beyond
  • Lady Blue – Airwave
  • Remember Me (Space Brothers Remix) – Jorio
  • Ayla (Sunset Mix) – Ayla

Disc: 3

  • Gotta Be Heard – Judge Jules
  • Chakalaka (Tristan D Remix) – Wippenberg
  • Dust in the Wind (Original Mix) – Arnej
  • Rain (Cosmic Gate Remix) – Armin Van Buuren & Cathy Burton
  • Remember – Breakfast
  • Could Be Love (Featuring Headstrong) – Judge Jules
  • Phoenix (Will Atkinson Remix) – Melodia
  • F.A.V – Cosmic Gate
  • Leaving London (Mac and Taylor Remix) – Team SR
  • Dero’s Rave (Original Mix) – Dero
  • Ibiza Project 2009 – Fred Baker
  • Madagascar (Richard Durand Remix) – Art of Trance
  • Vergatron – Heatbeat
  • Find Yourself (Original Mix) – John O’Callaghan & Sarah Howells
  • Gone South – Cliff Coenraad

Background Information

This dance mix of Trance Anthems is put together by Warner TV in conjunction with Rhino Records. The first track is U2’s “Lemon”, sped up by 10.5% to match the BPM of the song that follows in the continuous mix. The U2 song ends in the first track, and the second track can be heard starting over top.

The U2 song contained on this mix is the Oakenfold remixed, “The Perfecto Mix” of the song, complete with vocals. The song appears here complete, but as mentioned with the speed tweaked, resulting in a shorter length.

Disc one is identified as having been remixed by Scott Bond.

Gatecrasher was a club located in Sheffield, England in the late 1990s that moved into lending the brand name outside of Sheffield to parties worldwide, hosting residencies in Ibiza, and eventually using the name on a number of CD compilations later in life. Scott Bond is one of the DJs that would often DJ at Gatecrasher, often as the DJ in residence.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases