"Het Beste uit de Top 100 Allertijden Editie 2000" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

Disc One:

  • “Sunday Bloody Sunday” – U2
  • “Calling Elvis” – Dire Straits
  • “Angels” – Robbie Williams
  • “Narcotic” – Liquido
  • “Niet Of Nooit Geweest” – Acda en de Munnik
  • “You Get What You Give” – New Radicals
  • “Alive and Kicking” – Simple Minds
  • “Hedonism (Just Because You Feel Good)” – Skunk Anansie
  • “Hold On” – Santana
  • “Where the Wild Roses Grow” – Kylie Minogue & Nick Cave with The Bad Seeds
  • “Little Green Bag” – George Baker
  • “A Town Called Malice” – The Jam
  • “Rendezvous” – U.K.
  • “Kiss” – The Art of Noise featuring Tom Jones
  • “Two Princes” – Spin Doctors
  • “Enjoy the Silence” – Depeche Mode
  • “Everytime I Think of You” – The Babys
  • “You Took the Words Right Out of My Mouth” – Meatloaf

Disc Two:

  • “In the Air Tonight” – Phil Collins
  • “A Forest” – The Cure
  • “What’s the Frequency, Kenneth?” – R.E.M.
  • “Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine” – James Brown
  • “When Doves Cry” – Prince
  • “Still Got the Blues” – Gary Moore
  • “Burning Stuntman” – Golden Earring
  • “Sacrifice” – Anouk
  • “I Believe I Can Fly” – R. Kelly
  • “Sinds 1 Dag of 2 (32 Jaar)” – Doe Maar
  • “Aan De Kust” – Blof
  • “Praise You” – Fatboy Slim
  • “The Everlasting” – Manic Street Preachers
  • “Out in the Fields” – Phil Lynott and Gary Moore
  • “Whole of the Moon” – The Waterboys
  • “Surrender” – Jon Anderson
  • “I Hope I Never” – Split Enz

Background Information

This compilation of songs was put together by Veronica FM, a radio station based in the Netherlands. It was put together and released in conjunction with Universal Music, and includes two discs.

The first disc opens with U2’s live version of “Sunday Bloody Sunday” taken from the Under A Blood Red Sky album. The song fades in and out here, and also edits out Bono’s spoken word introduction to the song, fading in just as the music starts. (Although edited, no music is lost, it is crowd noise and Bono’s introduction missing here.)

This compilation is part of a series, which started in 1992, and was released through 2001. The CD was pressed in Germany, and this CD was sold mostly in The Netherlands.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases