"Island Mobile Music: Treasure 5" - Various Artists

Promotional Release

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • “Please” – U2
  • “Plein Pouvoir A Ton Corps” – Spicy Box
  • “Dancehall Queen” (Bonzai Edit) – Chevelle Franklyn ft. Beenie Man
  • “Black Garden” – No One is Innocent
  • “Represent” (Radio Edit) – Soul II Soul
  • “Tell Me” – Dru Hill
  • “Stay Awhile” – Soraya
  • “Avant Toi” – Les Cherche Midi
  • “Ma Calamite” – Vercoquin
  • “Just Another Case” (Radio Edit) – Cru
  • “Relax Ya Mind” (Radio Edit) – Warren G
  • “3 Spliffs et 1 Freestyle” – Afro Jazz
  • “Alma Matters” – Morrissey
  • “Tokyo Stealth Fighter” – Dave Angel
  • “If U Stay Ready” (Clean Radio Edit) – Suga Free
  • “Whoever” (Edit) – Lewis Taylor
  • “Me as Helen of Troy” (The Nice Mix) – Cinnamon
  • “Full of Smoke” (Radio Edit) – Christion

Background Information

This is a promotional compilation put out by the French branch of Island records to spotlight releases in 1997. The release comes in a card sleeve, and contains one U2 song, the album version of “Please”. The CD was put together for a convention of music industry types in 1997. The title of the CD is likely just “Treasure 5” but the “Island Mobile Music” title appears on the front of the sleeve. The CD was pressed by PMDC in France.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases