"Much More Music Volume Two" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Building a Mystery (Live) – Sarah McLachlan
  • Cloud Number Nine – Bryan Adams
  • Call & Answer – Bare Naked Ladies
  • I Believe I Can Fly – R. Kelly
  • Slave to Love – Bryan Ferry
  • Out of My Head – Fastball
  • Where the Streets Have No Name – U2
  • If You Could Read My Mind – Stars on 54
  • 12 Years Old – Kim Stockwood
  • Push – Sky
  • Virtual Insanity – Jamiroquai
  • Ordinary World – Duran Duran
  • September – Deborah Cox
  • All My Life – K-Ci and Jojo
  • Long December – Counting Crows
  • Divided – Tara MacLean
  • Last Night of the World – Bruce Cockburn

Background Information

In Canada instead of MTV, Canadians had Much Music. And when the US introduced a more “adult’ version of that channel called VH1, Canada followed suit introducing Much More Music. The station focused on music that appealed to an older audience.

Like Much Music, the new station Much More Music started issuing music compilations. The first titled “Much More Music” featured a number of artists played on the channel with a lot of Canadian artists in the mix. U2 did not feature on that CD. The follow up, this CD titled “Much More Music Volume Two” continues the same formula with a number of Canadian artists mixed with other international acts that garnered heavy airplay on the station. This time U2 is represented and “Where the Streets Have No Name” is featured on the disc. The version included is the studio version found on the album The Joshua Tree.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases