"Mystic Moods" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Adiemus – Adiemus
  • Hercule Poirot – Christopher Gunning
  • Theme from “The Mission” – Ennio Morricone
  • Theme from “Inspector Morse” – Barrington Pheloung
  • Tor-Cheney-Nahana – Sacred Spirit
  • The Heart Asks Pleasure First / The Promise – Michael Nyman
  • Tubular Bells – Michael Oldfield
  • Through the Blue – Roger Eno
  • Rowena’s Theme – The Edge
  • Another Green World – Brian Eno
  • Brideshead Revisited – Geoffrey Burgon
  • Theme from “Schindlers List” – Tasmin LIttle
  • Blow the Wind / Pie Jesu – Jocelyn Pook
  • Father of Eternal Life – Divine Works
  • Salva Nos – The Mediaeval Baebes
  • People’s Century – Sinfonia Varsovia

Background Information

A mix of television themes and ambient music from a variety of artists includes a song that The Edge originally contributed to the soundtrack to Captive in 1986, “Rowena’s Theme”. The version appearing here is the same version as appeared on the soundtrack album.

“Mystic Moods” was put together as a compilation by Disky and sold throughout Europe. It was released in early 1999. This collection was successful enough that a second compilation called “Mystic Moods II” was released later the same year, but there was no U2 related content on the second disc.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases