"Northern Exposure" - Various Artists

Soundtrack Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Theme From Northern Exposure – David Schwartz
  • Jolie Louise – Daniel Lanois
  • Hip Hug-Her – Booker T. & The MG’s
  • At Last – Etta James
  • Everybody Be Yoself – Chic Street Man
  • Alaskan Nights – David Schwartz
  • Don Quichotte – Magazine 60
  • When I Grow Too Old To Dream – Nat “King” Cole & His Trio/Stuff Smith
  • Emabhaceni – Miriam Makeba
  • Gimme Three Steps – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Bailero (from “Chants D’Auvergne”) – Frederica Von Stade
  • David Schwartz Medley: Funeral In My Brain, A / Woody The Indian / Tellakutans, The

Background Information

“Northern Exposure” was an American television series that aired for five seasons from 1990 to 1995. The show was critically acclaimed and won a number of awards. In 1992, a soundtrack to the television series was released, collecting a number of songs that had featured in the television series.

One of the songs featured was “Jolie Louise”, a song recorded by Daniel Lanois for his album Acadie. The song was recorded using Adam Clayton on bass and Larry Mullen on drums. Lanois also released the song as a single in some regions.

A second soundtrack to the show was released in 1994 based on the exceptional sales of the first, but that soundtrack did not include any participation from U2.

The song “Jolie Louise” was featured in the Pilot episode of the television series and again in the sixth episode of season three. In season 3 / 4 the show would use “Under the Stormy Sky” by Lanois and in season 5 it would use “O Marie” by Lanois, but neither of these tracks contain any participation from U2.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases