"Pete Tong Presents Wonderland 2009" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

Disc One:
  • Show of Hands – Bushwacka
  • Dusty Kid – Klin
  • Party Politics – Paul Rogers
  • Stoned Autopilot (C2 Version) – Martin Buttrich
  • Paris is Burning (Kim Fai Remix) – Ladyhawke
  • Isabel – Steve Angello
  • Shizophonic – Audiojack
  • Green Tea – Nic Fanciulli
  • The People (Eric Prydz Remix) – Sebastien Leger
  • Lack of a Better Name – Deadmaus
  • Melo – Pryda
  • Split the Line (Mega Remix) – Paul Ritch
  • Lamur (Henry Saiz Mix) – Guy J
  • No Turning Back (Guilherme Boratto) – Gui Boratto
    Disc Two:
  • Eh oh Um – Peace Division
  • Sliding Away (Johnny D Remix) — 2020Soundsystem
  • Bau Bau – Livio & Roby vs George G
  • Terris – Paul Harris & Alex Tepper
  • Koma Koma (Affkt & Fiddo Remix) – Radio Slave
  • La Mezcla – Michel Cleis feat. Toro la Momposina
  • Stuntman – Nick Curly
  • Rose Rouge (Vocal Edit) – Analog People in a Digital World
  • Lemonade (Alex Neri & Grazzini Remix) – Planet Funk
  • 10% – Nic Fanciulli & Steve Mac
  • Ronson – Reboot
  • Magnificent (Tong & Rogers Wonderland Dub) – U2
  • Two Months Off (Tong & Rogers Wonderland Mix) – Underworld
  • Rushing to Paradise (Walkin’ These Streets) – House of House

Background Information

Pete Tong is a well known music producer and DJ who works for BBC Radio 1. He has worked on a series of mix albums released over the years, including one in 2005 which featured a remix of U2’s “City of Blinding Lights”. In 2009 with the release of “No Line on the Horizon” U2 approached Tong to contribute a remix of the song “Magnificent” for the single release. He did so with Paul Rogers and a number of different versions of the “Magnificent (Tong & Rogers Wonderland Remix)” are available on the “Magnificent” single and promotional releases. The version here is the “Magnificent (Tong & Rogers Wonderland Dub)”. The version that had been released on the U2 single was 6:55 in length. The full remix is not available on this compilation, and here it only features a mix that is 4:48 in length. The edit here cuts out much of the introduction found in the other version.

This two CD set was released in a digipack at the end of June 2009 in most areas, and in early July 2009 in the USA. The album is a full continuous remix of tracks, that run into one another. Thus the songs do not fade in and fade out as they would on most albums.

Liner Notes

Magnificent (Tong & Rogers Wonderland Dub):
(U2 (Bono / The Edge) / Brian Eno / Danny Lanois). Produced by Brian Eno / Danny Lanois. Remix and additional production by Pete Tong and Paul Rogers.

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases