"Planet Electrica Protection" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

Disc One:

  • Protection (The Brian Eno Mix) – Massive Attack
  • Why Is a Frog Too – Bently Rhythm Ace
  • Soul Surfing – Fatboy Slim
  • Ozone – Manmademan
  • Lost in the K-Hole – Chemical Brothers
  • Tangent – Beth Orton
  • Horizons – Ltj Bukem
  • Music Makes You Lose Control – Les Rythmes Digitales
  • Captain Dread (Voices of Kwahn Mix) – Dreadzone
  • Drunk as a Monk – Banco De Gaia

Disc Two:

  • Mofo (Phunk Force Mix) – U2
  • Baton Rouge – 808 State
  • The Brain (Dendron Mix) – Eat Static
  • The Bug – Face on Mars
  • Alpha Return – Medicine Drum
  • Brown Paper Bag (Roni Size Sound Is the Music Remix) – Roni Size and Reprazent
  • Dreamcatcher – Electric Skychurch
  • Kalahari Bush Man (Elf Mix) – Astralasia
  • Oich Oich – Underworld

Background Information

This was a compilation album put together by Rampage Records in conjunction with the Earth Love Fund. Proceeds of the release were going towards the benefit of the victims of Hurricane Mitch and other natural disasters.

The Earth Love Fund had previously put together a number of collaborations under the title “Earthrise: The Rainforest Album”, the first of which featured U2 performing “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” and the second which had included “Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses”.

The recording here contains the full length Phunk Phorce Mix of “Mofo” which is the same as the version found on the “Mofo (Remixes)” single.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases