"Planeta Rock" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • “We Are the Champions” – Queen
  • “Where the Streets Have No Name” – U2
  • “Alive and Kicking” – Simple Minds
  • “You Get What You Give” – New Radicals
  • “Born of Frustration” – James
  • “Motorcycle Emptiness” – Manic Street Preachers
  • “What I Got” – Sublime
  • “Wonderwall” – Oasis
  • “Runaway Train” – Soul Asylum
  • “Let Her Cry” – Hootie and the Blowfish
  • “Don’t Get Me Wrong” – The Pretenders
  • “A tout Le Monde” – Megadeth
  • “Selling the Drama” – Live
  • “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” – Deep Blue Something
  • “Addicted to Love” – Robert Palmer
  • “Jennifer She Said” – Lloyd Cole & The Commotions
  • “All Day and All of the Night” – Kinks

Background Information

This compilation put together by Universal Music in Portugal, and released in 2000 features U2’s “Where the Streets Have No Name.” The version released on this compilation CD is the edit that was used on The Best of 1980 – 1990 album. The album was released in Portugal in conjunction with Radio Comercial.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases