"Promo Only Modern Rock Radio June 15" - Various Artists

Promotional Release

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Song for Someone (Radio Mix – Promo Edit) – U2
  • The Ground Walks, With Time in a Box – Modest Mouse
  • Wherever You Go – Sublime with Rome
  • Hunger of the Pine – Alt-J
  • The Shade (I Want it All) – Metric
  • Someone New – Hozier
  • Like a River Runs – Bleachers
  • Let it Happen – Tame Impala
  • Until We Can’t (Let’s Go) – Passion Pit
  • Young & Unafraid – The Moth & The Flame
  • Amen – Halestorm
  • Ex’s & Oh’s – Elle King
  • Now (Promo Only Clean Edit) – Joywave
  • Cecilia and the Satellite – Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness
  • Could Have Been Me – The Struts
  • I’m In Love With My Life – Phases
  • West End Kids – New Politics
  • Hello My Old Heart – The Oh Hellos
  • 2 Heads – Coleman Hell
  • Holy Dove – Civil Twilight
  • Tidal Waves – All Time Low featuring Mark Hoppus

Background Information

Promo Only is a DJ Service that monthly compiles tracks into promotional discs for radio services. Discs these days are the rarer format, and much of the content is delivered digitally instead. Stations subscribe for a monthly fee to these types of services, and each month get new material for air, that they are cleared for use on their station.

On the June 2015 Modern Rock release, U2’s “Song for Someone” is featured as the first track. This is the Radio Mix of the song, but the song actually fades out slightly earlier than the version released in the UK as a standalone promotional CD. Other than that difference, it is also mixed slightly louder than the standalone promotional CD.

The CD was released in a plastic sleeve with front and back inserts, and a pocket to hold the CD between the layers.

Liner Notes

Song for Someone (Radio Mix) – U2
:23/3:45 Cold 105 BPM © Interscope

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases