"Q: The Best Tracks from the Best Albums of 2002" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Pounding – Doves
  • You Held the World In Your Arms – Idlewild
  • Supply and Demand – The Hives
  • MF From Hell – The Datsuns
  • We Are All Made of Stars – Moby
  • Hanging Around the Day Part 2 – The Polyphonic Spree
  • A Better Future – David Bowie
  • Simon Diamond – The Coral
  • Factory – The Vines
  • Silent Sigh – Badly Drawn Boy
  • Geezers Need Excitement – The Streets
  • Lemon (The Perfecto Mix) – U2
  • Catch – Leaves
  • Where Do I Hide – Nickelback
  • Summer’s Gone – Feeder
  • It’s Summertime – The Flaming Lips
  • Amsterdam – Coldplay
  • A Little Deeper – Ms Dynamite

Background Information

Q Magazine in a British publication, which routinely gives away free CDs with the purchase of the magazine. In 2002, they released “The Best Tracks from the Best Albums of 2002” in the December issue of Q Magazine. The Issue was Q197, and featured Radiohead on the cover.

The compilation is a mix of songs picked by the Q Editors to represent what they thought were the best albums of the previous year. The song by U2 is “Lemon (The Perfecto Mix)”. The version released is the same as that found on the “Stay (Faraway So Close)” single. So how did a song from 1993 end up on a compilation of songs from 2002? The editors of Q chose “The Best of 1990 – 2000 & The B Sides” as one of the best albums of the year, and chose this remix from 1993 to represent it.

The CD was released in a regular jewel case, and was given away free with the purchase of the magazine.

Liner Notes

Lemon (The Perfecto Mix):
Produced by Flood, Brian Eno, and The Edge. Remixed by Paul Oakenfold and Steve Osborne. From the album “The Best of 1990 – 2000”

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases