"Reality Bites" - Various Artists

Soundtrack Album

U2 Related Content:

<h2>Full Track Listing:<.h2>

  • My Sharona – The Knack
  • Spin the Bottle – Juliana Hatfield
  • Bed of Roses – The Indians
  • When You Come Back to Me – World Party
  • Going, Going, Gone – The Posies
  • Stay – Lisa Loeb and Nine Stories
  • All I Want is You (Edit) – U2
  • Locked Out – Crowded House
  • Spinning Around Over You – Lenny Kravitz
  • I’m Nuthin’ – Ethan Hawke
  • Turnip Farm – Dinosaur Jr.
  • Revival! – Me Phi Me
  • Tempted (‘94) – Squeeze
  • Baby I Love Your Way – Big Mountain

10th Anniversary Edition Bonus Tracks:

  • Stay (Living Room Mix) – Lisa Loeb
  • Add it Up – Ethan Hawke
  • Confusion – New Order
  • Disco Inferno – The Trammps
  • Give a Man a Fish – Arrested Development
  • Fools Like Me – Lisa Loeb

Background Information

“Reality Bites” was a romantic comedy directed by Ben Stiller that stared Winona Ryder, Ethan Hawke and Ben Stiller. The movie was released in February 1994 and billed itself as “A comedy about love in the ’90s”. The soundtrack was compiled by music supervisor Karyn Rachtman, and the soundtrack album was agressively marketed leading to much airplay, and a number 1 single for Lisa Loeb’s “Stay”.

U2’s contribution to the album was the edit version of “All I Want is You” which had been initially released on the “All I Want is You” single. The longer full-length version of “All I Want is You” was released on the soundtrack to “Rattle and Hum”.

The soundtrack was initially released on February 2, 1994, and ten years later would be re-released with an additional six tracks added for the release. This coincided with a 10th anniversary release of the film on DVD.

Liner Notes

All I Want is U2 (Edit):
Written by U2. Produced by Jimmy Iovine. Engineered and mixed by David Tickle. Bono: Vocals. The Edge: Guitar. Adam Clayton: Bass. Larry Mullen – Drums.

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases