"Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2001: Sixteenth Annual Induction Dinner" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing

  • School Day – Chuck Berry
  • Believe What You Say – Ricky Nelson
  • La Bamba – Ritchie Valens
  • Donna – Ritchie Valens
  • Lovers Never Say Goodbye – The Flamingos
  • I Only Have Eyes for You – Millie Small
  • Everybody Needs Somebody to Love – Solomon Burke
  • Gimme Some Lovin’ – Spencer Davis Group
  • Got to Get You Off My Mind – Solomon Burke
  • Dream On – Aerosmith
  • Bohemium Rhapsody – Queen
  • Do It Again – Steely Dan
  • Late in the Evening – Paul Simon
  • Crazy Little Thing Called Love – Queen
  • Rikki Don’t Lose That Number – Steely Dan
  • Billie Jean – Michael Jackson
  • Walk this Way – Aerosmith
  • Beat It – Micheal Jackson
  • The Boy in the Bubble – Paul SImon
  • I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – U2

Background Information

On March 19, 2001 The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame held their 16th Induction Ceremony at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York City. The inductees from the music business being inducted in 2001 included Aerosmith, Michael Jackson, Paul Simon, Queen, Steely Dan, and Ritchie Valens among others. Also included was Chris Blackwell, the founder of Island Records, the company for which U2 record.

This CD was made up of tracks from the inductees, and in the case of Chris Blackwell and other non-musicians, acts that they had worked with during their careers. One U2 track is included on the compilation, “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”.

Copies of the CD were given out at the Induction Ceremony to attendees of the Ceremony. Thus this CD was printed in limited quantities.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases