"ru Receiving" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Strangers – Portishead
  • Gorecki (Edit) – Lamb
  • Jesus Coming in for the Kill (Splinter Remix) – Life’s Addiction
  • Midnight in a Perfect World – DJ Shadow
  • Synaptic Response – Legion of Green Men
  • Butt Meat – Howie B
  • Mofo – U2
  • Purple – Gus Gus
  • Share the Fall (Way out West Mix) – Ronis Size / Reprazent
  • Loops of Fury – The Chemical Brothers
  • Toxygene (The Way Out West Begbe Mix) – The Orb
  • The Saint – Orbital
  • Inner City Life – Goldie vs. Rabbit in the Moon
  • Firestarter – Prodigy

Background Information

Say what you want about U2’s turn to a dancier sound in 1997, it certainly landed them on a number of compilations of remixes and dance music that year. This compilation was produced by Much Music, a Canadian music television station, in conjunction with Mercury and Polydor Records. This compilation was assembled by Livia Tortella, “ru Receiving” was a weekly television show on Much Music, that featured the best in electronic music. The compilation was released to showcase the music that would be shown on the television show.

The U2 track featured on the recording is the album version of U2’s “Mofo”. The track had originally appeared on the 1997 album, “Pop”. Included in the CD is a recommended shopping list of electronic CDs which includes U2’s “Pop” among other artists featured on the album, and some artists which are not.

Liner Notes

Produced by Flood. Mixed by Alan Moulder, Howie B., Steve Osbourne, Mark ‘Spike’ Stent.

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases