"Sing 2" - Various Artists

Soundtrack Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing (Digital Release):

  • Your Song Saved My Life (From Sing 2) – U2 (03:31)
  • Let’s Go Crazy – Tori Kelly, Taron Egerton, Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll (03:09)
  • Can’t Feel My Face – Kiana Lede (03:21)
  • Heads Will Roll – Scarlett Johansson (03:37)
  • Sing 2 Audition Medley – SING 2 Cast (01:47)
  • Where the Streets Have No Name – Tori Kelly, Taron Egerton, Scarlett Johansson, Reese Witherspoon, Nick Kroll (02:36)
  • There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back – Taron Egerton & Tori Kelly (03:23)
  • Sueltate (From Sing 2) – Sam i, Anitta, BIA & Jarina De Marco (03:30)
  • Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of – Scarlett Johansson (03:39)
  • So Yo (Sing 2 Mix) – Bomba Estero (02:57)
  • A Sky Full of Stars – Taron Egerton (03:26)
  • Could Have Been Me – Halsey (02:28)
  • I Say A Little Prayer – Tori Kelly & Pharrell Williams (02:09)
  • Break Free – Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll (01:34)
  • I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – Scarlett Johannson & Bono (03:01)

Additional Tracks (Physical CD):

  • Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – Elton John
  • Holes – Mercury Rev
  • Bad Guy – Billie Eilish
  • Higher Love – Kygo x Whitney Houston

Bonus Tracks (Digital / Physical):

  • Tippy Toes (ft. DSCOSTU) – Adam Buxton & Fancy Feelings (02:08)
  • Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Keke Palmer ft. Scarlett Johansson, Taron Egerton, Reese Witherspoon, Tori Kelly (02:36)

Bonus Tracks (Digital / Physical in Japan):

  • Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of (Japan Version) – Masami Nagasawa (01:41)
  • A Sky Full of Stars (Japan Version) – Takuya Ohashi (03:26)
  • Could Have Been Me (Japan Version) – AiNA THE END (02:28)
  • Break Free (Japan Version) – Maaya Sakamoto and Tsukasa Saito (01:32)

Background Information

Bono appeared in the film Sing 2 as the character Clay Calloway. He voices the character in the film. It was Bono’s first voice over role in an animated film. As part of his appearance, a number of U2 songs were also used in the film.

The soundtrack includes a new U2 song, written for the film, “Your Song Saved My Life“. The song, produced by Martin Garrix, Jacknife Lee and Declan Gaffney was released as a digital single on November 3, 2021. On iTunes it has not been issued as a standalone single, but is available on the same day as part of the soundtrack. Promotional releases of the single offered up additional mixes of the new song, including additional lyrics not heard on the soundtrack.

Additionally the soundtrack includes a new recording of “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” – a duet between Scarlett Johannson and Bono in the film. Scarlett also sings “Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” in the film, and “Where the Streets Have No Name” is sung by Tori Kelly, Taron Egerton, Scarlett Johannson, Reese Witherspoon and Nick Kroll. The Japanese version of the soundtrack album also features bonus songs recorded by the Japanese voice cast, and a Japan version of “Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” is included, performed by Masami Nagasawa.

U2 are also credited with writing one of the songs, “Calloway Says No” on the Sing 2 Original Score, which was released a few days after the soundtrack as a digital only release.

The soundtrack for Sing 2 was released on December 17, 2021 in digital and CD formats. The release was a worldwide release. Two different versions were released on vinyl. Worldwide the common version was a black vinyl release. However in the USA, at Target Stores, there was a limited release on purple vinyl. The vinyl releases were delayed until January 28, 2022, which tied in with the UK release of the film. Finally on March 18, 2022, as the film debuted in Japan a new Japanese version of the soundtrack was issued on CD and digitally with additional songs performed by the Japanese voice cast of the film.

Liner Notes

Your Song Saved My Life:
Lyrics by Bono. Written by U2. Produced by Declan Gaffney, Jacknife Lee and Martijn Garritsen. Vocals by Bono. Guitar by The Edge. Bass by Adam Clayton. Drums by Larry Mullen. Piano by The Edge. Additional Piano by Jacknife Lee. Additional Guitars by Martijn Garritsen, Mark Otten. Strings Arranged & Performed by Davide Rossi. Background Vocals by The Edge, Jacknife Lee. Programming by Jacknife Lee, Martijn Garritsen. Mixed by Martin Garritsen & Mark Otten at STMPD Studios. Mastered by Martijn Garritsen & Mark Otten at STMPD Studios. Editing & Additional Engineering by Matt Bishop.

I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For:
Written by U2. Mixed by Harvey Mason jr. at Harvey Mason Media. Programming by Harvey Mason jr., Andrew Hey, Sam Ramirez. Arranged by Harvey Mason jr. Keys by Sam Ramirez, Harvey Mason jr., Andrew Hey. Guitar by Andrew Hey. Bass by Andrew Hey. Drums by Aaron Sterling. Synth by Sam Ramirez. Additional String Arrangement by Joby Talbot. Background vocals by Amick Byram, Ana Krafchick, Andrew Hey, Angel Louise Levine, Angela Parrish, Angie Jaree, Ann Marie Sheridan, Betsy Hammer, Bevin Hamilton, Bill Cantos, Briana Lee, Britt Burton, Brock Baker, Carley Knobloch, Charissa Nielsen, Dan Navarro, David Loucks, DJ Harper, Ed Zajac, Emily Zuzik, Eric Bradley, Fletcher Sheridan, Gregory Fletcher, Harvey Mason jr, Holly Pitrago, Jason Paige, Jasper Randall, Jen Faith Brown, Joel Virgel, Johnny Britt, Josh Bedlion, Kenton Chen, Kevin Randolph, Laura Jackman, Matt Easton, Meredith Pyle, Monique Donnelly, Rachel Panchal, Rick Logan, Sam Ramirez, Sarah Pinzon, Sophia Pizzulo, Stephanie Haidet, Stevvi Alexander, Walt Harrah, WIll Wheaton, Windy Wagner, Yukiko Haneda. Bono’s Vocals Engineered by Duncan Stewart.

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases