"Sound Savers Volume 2" - Various Artists

Promotional Release

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • Everybody Wants to Rule the World – Tears for Fears
  • Heat of the Night – Bryan Adams
  • Wonderful Tonight – Eric Clapton
  • No Souvenirs – Melissa Etheridge
  • Come Sail Away – Styx
  • All Night Long (All Night) – Lionel Richie
  • Feels Good – Tony!Toni
  • Get Ready – Rare Earth
  • (You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman – Aretha Franklin
  • Let’s Get It On – Marvin Gaye
  • Waiting in Vain – Bob Marley & The Wailers
  • Can’t Stand Losing You – The Police
  • Is She Really Going Out With Him? – Joe Jackson
  • Bad Medicine – Bon Jovi
  • R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A. – John Cougar Mellancamp
  • Gloria (Live from Denver, Co) – U2

Background Information

This CD is one in a series put together by the Polygram group of labels to promote changes to the companies roster of acts. PGD stands for “PolyGram Group Distribution” and the front of the CD is branded that they are promoting the CD.

The U2 song contained on this release is the live version of “Gloria” taken from the “Under a Blood Red Sky” album. The song here fades in and out as there is crowd noise throughout on the album version.

The CD was compiled in 1992, and released in a slimline jewel case with a simple insert. The CD is marked with the “0501” marking that some fans have noted on US pressings of U2’s work throughout the 1990s.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases