"The Trip: Dirty Vegas" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Content:

Full Track Listing:

  • It Takes Two – Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock
  • Walk This Way – Run D.M.C.
  • New Sensation – INXS
  • You Get What You Give – The New Radicals
  • I Can’t Go For that (No Can Do) – Hall and Oates
  • I’m Gonna Love You – Jestofunk
  • Slave to the Rhythm – Grace Jones
  • Sowing the Seeds of Love – Tears for Fears
  • F.E.A.R. – Ian Brown
  • Les Fleur – 4hero
  • Even Better Than the Real Thing (Perfecto Mix) – U2
  • Coming into Los Angeles – Arlo Guthrie
  • Deep in Your Heart – Ottmar Liebert
  • Let’s Get It On – Marvin Gaye
  • Wild Wood – Paul Weller
  • City Lights – William Pitt
  • Steppin’ Out – Joe Jackson

Background Information

“The Trip” was a series of CDs produced by Universal music which allowed UK acts to mix a set of their favorite tracks. The tracks were a continuous mix, which means the songs overlap into one another. So although this is a pretty straightforward mix of a U2 song, there is additional music at the start and at the end of the track as the tracks mix together.

The song appearing on this release is “Even Better Than the Real Thing (The Perfecto Mix)” and with the edits to the track to mix it into the tracks around it, the song is edited to 06:31 here, chopping six seconds off of the original track and layering in additional non-U2 music.

Dirty Vegas, the group responsible for the mix heard here is a British house music band who formed in 2001, and have released a number of albums, and have been very active at remixing other artists work.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases