"The Very Best of All Woman 2003" - Various Artists

Compilation Album

U2 Related Tracks:

Full Track Listing

Disc One:

  • Complicated – Avril Lavigne
  • Fantasy – Appleton
  • Never Ever – All Saints
  • Kiss Kiss – Holly Valance
  • I Try – Macy Gray
  • Fallin’ – Alicia Keys
  • Here With Me – Dido
  • Foolish – Ashanti
  • No Scrubs – TLC
  • Straight Up – Paula Abdul
  • Big Mistake – Natalie Imbruglia
  • Genie In A Bottle – Christina Aguilera
  • Sisters Are Doin’ It For Themselves – Eurythmics Feat. Aretha Franklin
  • Girls Just Want To Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper
  • Manic Monday – Bangles
  • Perfect – Fairground Attraction
  • Breathe Again – Toni Braxton
  • How Do I Live – Leann Rhymes
  • Breathless – The Corrs
  • Fields Of Gold – Eva Cassidy

Disc Two:

  • Get The Party Started – Pink
  • Scandalous – Mis-Teeq
  • Murder On The Dancefloor – Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  • Don’t Call Me Baby – Madison Avenue
  • All Around The World – Lisa Stansfield
  • Whole Again – Atomic Kitten
  • Automatic – Sarah Whatmore
  • Sing It Back – Moloko
  • Just The Way You Are – Milky
  • Looking For Love – Karen Ramirez
  • Just A Little – Liberty X
  • Ain’t That Just The Way – Lutricia McNeal
  • In A Lifetime – Clannad
  • No More I Love You’s – Annie Lennox
  • Lovers Speak – Joan Armatrading
  • You Might Be Wrong – Nicole Russo
  • A Little Bit – Rosie Ribbons
  • No Woman, No Cry – Fugees
  • No More Drama – Mary J Blige
  • The Perfect Year – Dina Carroll
  • You’re A Superstar – Love Inc.
  • Proud [Illicit Mix] – Heather Small

Background Information

This 2003 compilation album was a follow up to other compilations carrying the same name, and sold via television in the UK. The compilation is a compilation of “41 classics for the contemporary woman” and includes a mix of songs with female vocalists throughout the album. Bono’s voice on “In a Lifetime” is one of the few moments on the compilation where a male voice is heard.

The version of “In A Lifetime” used here is an edited down version of what had been released via Clannad albums and singles. The track is edited here so that it fades out about 3.5 seconds earlier than the album versions. The edit is done at the end of the song trimming some of the instrumentals that can be heard at the end of the track.

Liner Notes

Related Promotional Videos

Related News

Catalog of Releases