New Vinyl Release: We’re A Happy Family on Coloured Vinyl

Original Story by Aaron J. Sams / Harry Kantas (2016-11-07)

Sony Music has recently reissued the 2003 compilation We’re A Happy Family on two different coloured vinyl. The compilation, initially released on CD in February 2003, is a tribute album compiled by Rob Zombie paying tribute to the music of The Ramones. The CD was issued on Columbia Records, and featured U2 performing the song “Beat on the Brat.” The CD has never been released on any downloading or streaming service, and this new pressing is the first pressing of this album on vinyl.

These new vinyl copies have been pressed by Sony Music and include two variations:

  • 1250 copies have been pressed on “Zombie Green” vinyl
  • 750 copies have been pressed on “Red / White / Blue” swirl vinyl.

The album pressing is limited to these 2000 copies. The red, white and blue version is an exclusive, being solid through Enjoy the Ride Records. The Zombie Green version is also being retailed through Barnes and Noble and other retailers.

The full track listing of the vinyl set is as follows:

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers- Havana Affair
  • Rob Zombie- Blitzkrieg Bop
  • Eddie Vedder With Zeke- Believe In Miracles
  • Metallica- 53rd & 3rd
  • U2- Beat On The Brat
  • Kiss- Do You Remember Rock ‘N’ Roll Radio
  • Marilyn Manson- The KKK Took My Baby Away
  • Garbage- Just Wanna Have Something To Do
  • Green Day- Outsider
  • The Pretenders- Something To Believe In
  • Rancid- Sheena Is A Punk Rocker
  • Pete Yorn- I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
  • The Offspring- I Wanna Be Sedated
  • Rooney- Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  • Tom Waits- Return Of Jackie & Judy
  • Eddie Vedder With Zeke- Daytime Dilemma (Dangers Of Love)
  • John Frusciante- Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World

Shipment of the album began on September 19, 2016, and copies of both versions are still available for online order.

< Next News Entry | Previous News Entry > was formerly known as Follow us on Twitter | Facebook