Three Songs Live from Japan to Air on December 23

Original Story by Aaron J. Sams (2019-12-20)

Universal Music in Japan have announced that U2 will be featured on TVK in Japan. It will air on Monday December 23 at 24:00. The television listings and alternate scheduling for this program can be found here.

The half hour television program will feature new videos by Coldplay, HRVY, and Camila Cabello. It will also feature U2’s videos for “With Or Without You” and “Where the Streets Have No Name” along with three songs performed in concert at the recent concerts in Japan, “Where the Streets Have No Name,” “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For,” and “With or Without You” are all listed as being “Live in Japan” for this broadcast.

The full program is as follows:

  • “Orphans” – Coldplay
  • “Where the Streets Have No Name” – U2
  • “Where the Streets Have No Name” (Live in Japan) – U2
  • “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” (Live in Japan) – U2
  • “With or Without You” (Live in Japan) – U2
  • “With or Without You” – U2
  • “Million Ways” – HRVY
  • “Living Proof” – Camila Cabello

Each show on The Joshua Tree Tour 2019 allowed press access for three songs of the set. This included videographers and photographers. They are brought to an elevated platform in the crowd, and are set up during “Pride (In the Name of Love)” and then are allowed to film the next three songs. These three songs correspond to what the media is allowed to film, and it is likely that additional songs from this performance will not be shown at a later date.

Many thanks to Rieko Hara for bringing this to our attention today. Universal announced the broadcast on December 16, 2019.

< Next News Entry | Previous News Entry > was formerly known as Follow us on Twitter | Facebook