U2’s New Kiosk Collection for Portugal

Original Story by Aaron J. Sams (2016-11-10)

A third country has now revealed they are doing a box set of U2 releases. In 2015 Spain released “The Kiosk Collection“ and earlier this year Italy introduced “The Italian Collection“. Starting today Portugal is releasing “The Kiosk Collection” as well. UPDATE: The first CD and box in the set are identical to the ones offered in 2015 in Spain, right down to the mention of “El Pais” on the back of the CD.

The collection consists of 14 CDs and 4 DVDs. There is no new content in this set, and it is collections of previously released material. Also included is a box set to house the collection.

All releases are in a card sleeve packaging, and all are the most recent releases of the albums. The Joshua Tree in this set is the 2007 remaster. Boy, October, War and Under a Blood Red Sky are the 2008 remastered versions. The Unforgettable Fire is the 2009 remaster. Achtung Baby is the 2011 reissue.

Although the Italian collection had a unique box from the previous Spanish set, from promotional images it appears the Portugal set will use a box similar to the Spanish set.

The full release schedule is below with one CD / DVD being issued each week:

  • The Joshua Tree (November 10, 2016)
  • Achtung Baby (November 17, 2016)
  • Songs of Innocence (November 24, 2016)
  • Rattle and Hum (December 1, 2016)
  • The Unforgettable Fire (December 8, 2016)
  • War (December 15, 2016)
  • Boy (December 22, 2016)
  • Zooropa (December 29, 2016)
  • All That You Can’t Leave Behind (January 5, 2017)
  • October (January 12, 2017)
  • How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb (January 19, 2017)
  • Under a Blood Red Sky (January 26, 2017)
  • Pop (February 2, 2017)
  • No Line on the Horizon (February 9, 2017)


  • U2360 at the Rose Bowl (February 16, 2017)
  • U2 Go Home: Live at Slane (February 23, 2017)
  • Zoo TV Live from Sydney (March 2, 2017)
  • Live at Red Rocks (March 9, 2017)

A microsite is available detailing the collection. The collection is being done in conjunction with Correio damaha. Thank you to Nuno Oliveira for bringing this new collection to our attention!

< Next News Entry | Previous News Entry >

u2songs.com was formerly known as u2wanderer.org. Follow us on Twitter | Facebook