Marquee Club, London, England

Set List of Show:

Set List:

  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "Speed of Life"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "Pete the Chop"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "Things to Make and Do"
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "I Will Follow"

  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

Show Details:

While in London for the “Three Days” series of spotlight shows set up by Island Records, U2 also appear as an opening act for The Photos at the Marquee. Although U2 had been due to play with The Photos in 1979 on their first trip to London that show was cancelled, and this is the first time the bands play together. The band do a 10 song set including the encore where they played “11 O’Clock Tick Tock” for a second time.

It is believed that this is the first time U2 play The Marquee. The band had been advertised to play in June, but eventually another band played that evening. U2 played the Half Moon on the advertised date instead.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks