Fiesta Suite, Plymouth, England

Set List of Show:

Set List:

  • "The Ocean"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "Touch"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "A Day Without Me"
  • "Twilight"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "Things to Make and Do"
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "Boy / Girl"
  • "Out of Control"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

Show Details:

U2 play a show in Plymouth England at the Fiesta Suite. The show is attended by about 70 people.

The show was advertised locally as an appearance by The U2s. It advertised their current single, “A Day Without Me” and lists that the show opened at 8:30pm, and was open to over 18’s only, although some who attended were under that age at the time. Tickets were £1.25 in advance, and were sold at Virgin Records, Peter Russells and the Fiesta Booking Office. The poster also proclaimed that “The U2s” were “voted Ireland’s Top Band 1980”.

Opening the show was DJ David Saunders (DJ Davy), as well as an unknown opening band. Saunders claims that 70 people attended the show, in a venue that held about 1500.

The Fiesta Suite was located on Mayflower Street. During the day it doubled as a roller rink, and the band were delayed setting up waiting for the roller rink to be disassembled.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks