Paard Van Troje, The Hague, Netherlands

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "The Ocean"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "Touch"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "Things to Make and Do"
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "Twilight"
  • "I Will Follow"

  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "The Ocean"
  • "Out of Control"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Cry" (U2) / "Send in the Clowns" (Stephen Sondheim from A Little Night Music) /

Show Details:

U2 perform in The Hague at a club called Paard Van Troje, in a performance that is recorded for television, and is also broadcast later on radio. The band play a full set, and the show is heavily bootlegged over the years due to it being broadcast. It is still occasionally broadcast on Dutch radio.

Included in “The Electric Co.” are snippets of “Cry” and “Send in the Clowns”.

Backstage footage from that day also was filmed and it is known that U2 soundchecked an instrumental version of “11 O’clock Tick Tock,” and full versions of “I Will Follow,” “An Cat Dubh,” and “Into The Heart,” as well as some fiddling around with instrumentals as a band.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks