Old Waldorf, San Francisco, CA, USA

Set List of Show:

Set List:

  • "The Ocean"
  • "Twilight"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "Things to Make and Do"
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "Boy / Girl"
  • "Out of Control"

  • "A Day Without Me"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "The Ocean"
  • "I Will Follow"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Cry" (U2) / "Yankee Doodle" (Traditional Nursery Rhyme) /

Show Details:

U2 play two shows in San Francisco as part of the Boy tour. Both shows are held at the Old Waldorf, and admission is $5.00 in advance, or $6.00 the day of the show. Doors open at 8pm. Both shows are promoted by KUSF-FM Radio. Romeo Void open for both shows, while Interference open for only this second show.

Instead of the usual inclusion of “Send in the Clowns,” Bono breaks into “Yankee Doodle” instead. “The Cry” was also included. A recording of this show is known to exist.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks