Uptown Theater, Kansas City, MO, USA

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "The Ocean"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "Things to Make and Do"
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "Boy / Girl"
  • "Out of Control"

  • "A Day Without Me"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "The Ocean"
  • "I Will Follow"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Frère Jacques" (Jean-Philippe Rameau) / "Cry" (U2) / "Send in the Clowns" (Stephen Sondheim from A Little Night Music) / "Can't Find My Way Home" (Blind Faith) /

Show Details:

This show was at the Uptown Theatre in Kansas City, and the show is mostly an over 21 show, although there is an all ages area up on the balcony. Bono addresses the crowd up on the balcony, saying “Earlier on this afternoon the gentlemen promoter came up to me and he told me I couldn’t be down here either because I’m under 21, and so is everyone here.”

Bono includes his take on “Frère Jacques” during “11 O’clock Tick Tock” tonight. Three snippets are included with “The Electric Co.” during the show, U2’s own “Cry,” “Send in the Clowns” and “Can’t Find My Way Home” all make an appearance.

He again calls to the balcony during the encore encouraging them to get into the show, telling them he wants to see them after “Out of Control.” Bono is loving the crowd at the show and gets them worked up for the final songs.

Bono during later tours would remember the show, and talk about how after the show he hit the after-hours jazz clubs in Kansas City after this performance.

A bootleg recording of this show is widely available. The venue is a 1,700 capacity theater, but it is unknown how many were in attendance at this show.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks