City Limits, Syracuse, NY, USA

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "The Ocean"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "I Fall Down"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "Things to Make and Do"
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "Boy / Girl"
  • "Out of Control"

  • "Twilight"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "A Day Without Me"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Cry" (U2) /

Show Details:

U2 play a club called City Limits in Syracuse, NY.

Reports say that this was an all ages gig in the afternoon or early in the evening, and that it was a small turn out, possibly only 20 people in attendance.

The opening act was called Screen Test, a new band formed from the ashes of The Flashcubes, and Gary Frenay of that band remembers “Our first big opener as Screen Test. When we played with U2, they had one single out, I Will Follow, and their first LP had just been released. Like the Police, they were very impressive live. Definitely an act you thought could be huge and, of course they were/are. Unlike most acts I’ve opened for, we did NOT meet the boys from Dublin. Their management ushered us out of the dressing room before U2 even got off the bus. We got no closer to them than anyone in the crowd did. Still great to see in that small-club setting.”

U2Gigs.com report that the band sound checked before the show, and played an instrumental medley, “11 O’Clock Tick Tock,” “I Will Follow,” (played twice) and a vocal warm up by Bono.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks