Lower Common Room, University of East Anglia, Norwich, England

Set List of Show:

Set List:

  • "Gloria"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "Rejoice"
  • "I Threw a Brick Through a Window"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "I Fall Down"
  • "October"
  • "Twilight"
  • "Out of Control"

  • "Fire"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "The Ocean"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Cry" (U2) /

Show Details:

U2 having recorded the new album October head back out on the road for the first time since a handful of festival and special appearances throughout the summer. The tour is advertised as the Gloria tour, named after the first single from the album. The set features a mix of songs from Boy and the as yet unreleased October album.

The tour will take the band around the UK for a number of shows to start out promotion of the new album. This opening show is at the University of East Anglia, and the price for the show is £3.00 for the show. The event time was listed at 8pm on the tickets. Although early press announcements of the show saw only Wall of Voodoo listed as an opening act, the tickets themselves suggest both Wall of Voodoo and Comsat Angels played at this show. The band had previously played the University in January 1981. The venue had a capacity of 920 people, and although it is not known if the show was a sell out, it was well attended. The show was organized by the University of East Anglia Student Union and tickets were also sold at Norwich City College, and record shops in Norwich.

The band has incorporated a piano on-stage and The Edge plays piano instead of guitar on “I Fall Down”, a departure from earlier performances of the song. During the show “Cry” is added to “The Electric Co.”

Related News

Officially Released Tracks