Tiffany's, Glasgow, Scotland

Set List of Show:

  • "Gloria"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "Rejoice"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "I Threw a Brick Through a Window"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "I Fall Down"
  • "October"
  • "With a Shout (Jerusalem)"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "Twilight"
  • "Out of Control"

  • "Fire"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "The Ocean"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Cry" (U2) /

Show Details:

Continuing the tour to promote the yet unreleased October album sees U2 head to Glasgow with the Comsat Angels for an appearance at Tiffany’s. This is U2’s first performance at the club on Sauchiehall Street, but it will not be their last appearance there, returning in 1982 and 1983. The show is £3.00 for admission. U2 Live reports the show as being sold out, with an attendance of 1,500.

Bono includes “Cry” at the start of “The Electric Co”, but instead of his usual “Send in the Clowns” he makes up some lyrics instead, as he had done the previous night. During “I Fall Down” Bono plays guitar, and before starting, asks that the crowd not laugh at his playing. Bono seems to be struggling during the show, finding it difficult to come up with words during the show and leaving several breaks with a silence instead of his usual patter. During the encore he admits “these last few nights I haven’t been able to say much,” possibly the result of focusing on the new material.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks