Zaal Lux, Herenthout, Belgium

Set List of Show:

Known Set List: (Incomplete and Un-Ordered)

  • "Gloria"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "I Threw a Brick Through a Window"
  • "Rejoice"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "I Fall Down"
  • "October"
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "I Will Follow"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

Show Details:

The U2 show at Zaal Lux was advertised on a white poster with purple ink. The poster read “Herenthout Zaal Lux Zo. 25 Okt 20hr.” above a large U2 that took up most of the sign, and advertisements along the bottom of the sign. Tickets for the show were 250 Franc, or 220 Franc in advance. There was no support act for this concert. Estimates say about 400 people were in attendance for this show, in a venue where capacity was 600.

Before this show, U2 appeared earlier in the day on a television show lip synching two songs.

Full details about the show are not known. The songs listed here are from eye witness accounts and have not been confirmed with an actual recording.

Speaking about the show, Gust Spruyt, organizer of the concert at the Lux said that he doesn’t remember U2’s performance, but he does remember a few things about the show. The price was 220 Franc, which was the price of a full length record at the time. And there was a nuclear demonstration in Brussels that day so they held U2 from going on stage a little later than usual hoping that demonstrators would come to the club, but they did not.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks