Hollywood Palladium, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "Gloria"
  • "Another Time, Another Place"
  • "I Threw a Brick Through a Window"
  • "A Day Without Me"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "With a Shout (Jerusalem)"
  • "Rejoice"
  • "The Electric Co."
  • "Stories for Boys"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "I Fall Down"
  • "Twilight"
  • "Out of Control"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Cry" (U2) / "The Electric Co." () /

Show Details:

U2 head West, leaving New Jersey and traveling to the other side of the country for this show in Los Angeles, CA. The show is promoted by KROQ 106.7 and Wolf and Rissmiller. Doors for the show open at 8pm. Admission to the show was $8.50 in advance or $9.50 the day of the show.

The show is recorded and broadcast live on FM Radio for the In Concert series.

During the show the band includes snippets of “Cry” ahead of “The Electric Co.” and “Send in the Clowns” during the song. A number of fans crash the stage during the show, and at one point the band stop to get the fans back into the crowd.

Speaking to Cashbox Magazine Paul McGuinness credited U2’s success in the Los Angeles area shows to Wolf and Rissmiller’s “deft concert promotion…it was spot on.”

Related News

Officially Released Tracks