Community Centre, Sheriff Street, Dublin, Ireland

Set List of Show:

Known Songs (Incomplete):

  • "Gloria"
  • "I Threw a Brick Through a Window"
  • "A Day Without Me"
  • "An Cat Dubh"
  • "Into the Heart"
  • "Rejoice"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "Out of Control"
  • "11 O'Clock Tick Tock"
  • "Let's Twist Again"

Additional Music

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:


U2 play a free rooftop concert as part of the “Inner City Looking On” festival.

Show Details:

Tony Clayton-Lea looking back on his concert history with U2 for The Irish Times shares, “A fundraising gig for Hot Press. The headliner is Rory Gallagher (the bill also features Paul Brady, Simple Minds, De Dannan and Big Self). U2 are steadily making their way in a live context; Bono is becoming more and more assured, tempering his zealousness with hints of crowd-pleasing (if repetitive) stagecraft. The songs, meanwhile, are really growing into their skin: already, the likes of Gloria, A Day Without Me, I Will Follow, Out of Control, 11 O’Clock Tick Tock sound like classics.”

Related News

Officially Released Tracks