Camp Nou, Barcelona, Spain

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "Breathe"
  • "No Line on the Horizon"
  • "Get On Your Boots"
  • "Magnificent"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
  • "Desire"
  • "Party Girl"
  • "Electrical Storm"
  • "Unknown Caller"
  • "The Unforgettable Fire"
  • "City Of Blinding Lights"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "I'll Go Crazy if I Don't Go Crazy Tonight"
  • "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "MLK"
  • "Walk On"
  • "Where the Streets Have No Name"
  • "One"

  • "Ultra Violet (Light My Way)"
  • "With or Without You"
  • "I'll Go Crazy if I Don't Go Crazy Tonight"
  • "Moment of Surrender"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Space Oddity" - David Bowie
Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Soon" - U2
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "Rocket Man" - Elton John

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Here Comes the Sun" (The Beatles) / "Movin' On Up" (Primal Scream) / "Billie Jean" (Michael Jackson) / "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" (Michael Jackson) / "She Loves You" (The Beatles) / "You'll Never Walk Alone" (from Carousel by Rodgers and Hammerstein) /

Show Details:

A second show for Barcelona is announced after the first show goes on sale, and sells out in record time. The second show is announced on March 26, and presales for U2.Com members are March 27 (Horizon), March 28 (Breathe) and March 29 (Boots). The show goes on general sale on March 31.

Early in the day of the show U2 soundcheck “Magnificent”, “Get On Your Boots”, “No Line on the Horizon”, “Breathe”, “Electrical Storm”, “Moment of Surrender” and “I’ll Go Crazy if I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight”, with the last one being done several times.

The show has been changed up from the first show, with “Desire” replacing “Angel of Harlem”, the appearance of “Party Girl” and the debut of “Electrical Storm” live in concert. During “Desire” Bono works in snippets of Michael Jackson’s “Billie Jean” and “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough” marking his recent death. Other snippets include “Here Comes the Sun” in “Beautiful Day”, “Movin’ On Up” as part of “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”, “She Loves You” as part of “Vertigo” and “You’ll Never Walk Alone” as part of “Walk On”. Also included during “One” is the “Here Us Coming” additional lyrics Bono often adds.

Upon entering the show, fans recieve cards that tell them that a video is being filmed tonight, and during the encore as the second to last song, the band performed a second version of “I’ll Go Crazy if I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight”. Unlike other performances on the tour, the second version is played like the album version and cameras can be seen throughout the venue. Bono calls it the “Classic Coke” version of the song. The video by Alex Courtes debuts on July 27.

Although the band are still asking fans to wear a mask of Aung San Syi Kyi, they aren’t promoting it as heavily as they did for the first show. Masks are still given out as people enter the GA area, however, there are no masks placed in every seat as there had been on the first night.

The show was opened once again by Snow Patrol.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks