San Siro, Milan, Italy

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "Breathe"
  • "No Line on the Horizon"
  • "Get On Your Boots"
  • "Magnificent"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
  • "Desire"
  • "Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of"
  • "Electrical Storm"
  • "Unknown Caller"
  • "The Unforgettable Fire"
  • "City Of Blinding Lights"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "I'll Go Crazy if I Don't Go Crazy Tonight"
  • "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "MLK"
  • "Walk On"
  • "Where the Streets Have No Name"
  • "One"

  • "Ultra Violet (Light My Way)"
  • "With or Without You"
  • "Moment of Surrender"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Space Oddity" - David Bowie
Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Soon" - U2
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "Nessun Dorma" - Pavarotti

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Here Comes the Sun" (The Beatles) / "Billie Jean" (Michael Jackson) / "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" (Michael Jackson) / "Let's Dance" (David Bowie) / "Get Up Stand Up" (Bob Marley) / "You'll Never Walk Alone" (from Carousel by Rodgers and Hammerstein) /

Show Details:

Ahead of the second show in Milan, U2 want to go in and do some soundcheck work to tighten up the show. They work on “Moment of Surrender”, “Ultra Violet” and “Beautiful Day”. Willie Williams shares in his diary, “They did their sound check, after which we had a dressing room huddle to go over a few parts of the show which require some work. The show is generally in very good shape (remarkably so this early in a tour) but like all U2 shows, it will grow and develop over the course of time, so I guess we’re just getting on it early.”

Snippets for the night include “Here Comes the Sun” by the Beatles during “Beautiful Day”. “Movin’ On Up” appears during “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”. “Desire” tonight gets the Michael Jackson snippets with Bono including a bit of “Billie Jean” and “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough” in memorial to the recently departed King of Pop. Bowie’s “Let’s Dance” appears at the start of the remix of “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight” and “Get Up Stand Up” appears during “Sunday Bloody Sunday”. The band includes a snippet of “You’ll Never Walk Alone” during “Walk On” returning to the show tonight after having skipped the previous night. And Bono includes the longer “Hear Us Coming” verse during “One” tonight.

The band plays “Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of” for the first time ever on the 360 tour. Willie Williams shares, “Tonight’s show felt the best so far with everything feeling tighter somehow. It’s a little odd to play across a stadium, so I imagine it was just more comfortable for the guys tonight, having had one show to get used to it. ‘Stuck in a Moment’ appeared for the first time – never an absolute favourite of mine on the Elevation Tour, if I’m brutally honest, but in a new acoustic arrangement I found myself really enjoying it.”

During “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight” there are some new graphics used on screen including the heart in a suitcase logo that was used during the Elevation tour.

“Electrical Storm” is played for the second time ever in concert, after an appearance in Barcelona a few days earlier. Introducing “Unknown Caller” Bono talks about the birds you hear at the start of the song, “This is a song we wrote in a small hotel in Morocco, you can hear these birds at the start of the song.” During “Unknown Caller” Italian fans create a giant “3:33” out of 8000 sheets of red and white paper distributed throughout the stadium ahead of the show.

Snow Patrol opens the show.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks