Stade de France, Paris, France

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "Breathe"
  • "No Line on the Horizon"
  • "Get On Your Boots"
  • "Magnificent"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
  • "Desire"
  • "In a Little While"
  • "Unknown Caller"
  • "The Unforgettable Fire"
  • "City Of Blinding Lights"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "I'll Go Crazy if I Don't Go Crazy Tonight"
  • "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "MLK"
  • "Walk On"
  • "Where the Streets Have No Name"
  • "One"

  • "Ultra Violet (Light My Way)"
  • "With or Without You"
  • "Moment of Surrender"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Space Oddity" - David Bowie
Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Soon" - U2
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "Rocket Man" - Elton John

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Blackbird" (The Beatles) / "Billie Jean" (Michael Jackson) / "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" (Michael Jackson) / "Let's Dance" (David Bowie) / "You'll Never Walk Alone" (from Carousel by Rodgers and Hammerstein) / "All You Need is Love" (The Beatles) / "Rain" (The Beatles) /

Show Details:

The tours third city is Paris, or the area just outside of Paris where the Stade de France is located, Saint-Denis. The Kaiser Chiefs open tonight’s show, their first appearance on the tour. This is the first of two shows in Paris on this leg of the tour.

The band soundchecks “Mysterious Ways”, “Elevation” and “Electrical Storm” ahead of the performance according to U2Gigs.com. None of the three are played in the show in the evening however.

During the show U2 return to the segment only done in Barcelona so far. The once again show the astronauts from the International Space Station on the screen during the show. Unlike Barcelona where the piece seemed to drag on, tonight the messages are pre-taped and move faster through the show.

During the show Bono adds a snippet of “Blackbird” to “Beautiful Day” and includes “Movin’ On Up” during “I Still Havent’ Found What I’m Looking For”. He includes two Michael Jackson snippets during “Desire” to mark Jackson’s passing last month, with “Billie Jean” and “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough” appearing. Bono includes a snippet of “Let’s Dance” at the start of “I’ll Go Crazy” tonight, and “You’ll Never Walk ALone” appears during “Walk On” while “All You Need is Love” finishes out “Where the Streets Have No Name.” It’s rainy tonight, and a snippet of “Rain” appears in “With or Without You” as well. “One” includes the extra “Hear Us Coming” verse that Bono often adds.

Guy LaLiberte, the founder of Cirque de Soleil is at the show this evening, and Bono dedicates “In A Little While” to him.

Tickets for the show went on sale on March 20 with a presale via U2.Com on March 17, 18 and 19. Tickets ranged from 34.30 Euro – 144.30 Euro.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks