Parc des Sports Charles Ehrmann, Nice, France

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "Breathe"
  • "No Line on the Horizon"
  • "Get On Your Boots"
  • "Magnificent"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "Mysterious Ways"
  • "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
  • "Desire"
  • "Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of"
  • "Unknown Caller"
  • "The Unforgettable Fire"
  • "City Of Blinding Lights"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "I'll Go Crazy if I Don't Go Crazy Tonight"
  • "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "MLK"
  • "Walk On"
  • "Where the Streets Have No Name"
  • "One"

  • "Ultra Violet (Light My Way)"
  • "With or Without You"
  • "Moment of Surrender"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Space Oddity" - David Bowie
Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Soon" - U2
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "Rocket Man" - Elton John

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Here Comes the Sun" (The Beatles) / "Stand By Me" (Ben E. King) / "Billie Jean" (Michael Jackson) / "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough" (Michael Jackson) / "Let's Dance" (David Bowie) / "You'll Never Walk Alone" (from Carousel by Rodgers and Hammerstein) /

Show Details:

U2 move on to Nice for a single show. The venue is a smaller venue with no real stadium around the stage. The claw towers over the seating that does exist on the sides. Behind the stage is a wall of concrete which means the show has no fans sitting behind the stage for the first time on the tour. Willie Williams referred to the show as the “U2 180-and-a-bit Tour”. The band had previously played the venue during the Vertigo tour in 2005. At an attendance of 55,641, this is a record set by the venue for the most people attending a concert in the venue to date. Snow Patrol return to the tour for this concert in Nice.

Snippets tonight include “Here Come the Sun” in “Beautiful Day”, “Stand By Me” in “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”, “Let’s Dance” in “I’ll Go Crazy” and “You’ll Never Walk Alone” in “Walk On”. Bono also includes snippets of Michael Jackson’s “Billie Jean” and “Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough” during “Desire”. And although not a snippet, Bono does include the longer verse of “One”, singing the “Hear Us Coming” lyric.

A local radio station claims that they will broadcast the show this evening, but indeed they play studio recordings of the first few songs mixed with crowd noise instead.

“City of Blinding Lights” from this show was included as part of the U22 fan club album.

The show is announced as part of the main tour announcement in March, with presales for U2.com running on March 17, 18 and 19. General sale begins on March 20 and tickets range between 34.50 Euro and 166.50 Euro.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks