CASA Arena, Horsens, Denmark

Set List of Show:

Main Set:

  • "Return of the Stingray Guitar"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "New Year's Day"
  • "Get On Your Boots"
  • "Magnificent"
  • "Mysterious Ways"
  • "Elevation"
  • "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"
  • "Glastonbury"
  • "In a Little While"
  • "Miss Sarajevo"
  • "City Of Blinding Lights"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "I'll Go Crazy if I Don't Go Crazy Tonight"
  • "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
  • "MLK"
  • "Walk On"
Encore One:

  • "One"
  • "Where the Streets Have No Name"
Encore Two:

  • "Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me"
  • "Ultra Violet (Light My Way)"
  • "With or Without You"
  • "Moment of Surrender"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "Space Oddity" - David Bowie
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "Rocket Man" - Elton John

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Singin' In the Rain" (Gene Kelly) / "Here Comes the Sun" (The Beatles) / "Many Rivers to Cross" (Jimmy Cliff) / "Discothèque" (U2) / "You'll Never Walk Alone" (from Carousel by Rodgers and Hammerstein) / "Amazing Grace" (John Newton and William Walker) /

Show Details:

U2 play a second night at CASA Arena in Horsens, Denmark. It is the first time on the third leg that the band is playing two shows in a row in one city. Snow Patrol are opening the show tonight.

There are few changes tonight. “Until The End of the World” and “The Unforgettable Fire” are dropped this evening. “Ultra Violet” makes an appearance tonight, following “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me” on the set list. It’s the first time the song is played on the set list on this leg, after having appeared at every show on the first two legs.

The show does include the two unreleased songs U2 have been playing, “Return of the Stingray Guitar” and “Glastonbury”. “North Star” is not performed, and to date has only appeared at the first show in Turin.

During the introductions tonight Bono takes inspiration from a super model being in the building. Adam Clayton is described as tall, beautiful, elegant, and well dressed, and is described as the Helena Christensen of the band. The Edge is described as the Heidi Klum of their catwalk. Larry Mullen is described as an actor / model, the band’s own Brigitte Neilsen. Bono shares that leaves him lucky.

Snippets tonight include “Singin’ in the Rain” and “Here Comes the Sun” in “Beautiful Day”. “Many Rivers to Cross” is included in “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”. “Discotheque” appears in “I’ll Go Crazy”. “You’ll Never Walk Alone” appears in “Walk On” and “Where the Streets Have No Name” opens with “Amazing Grace”. Also included tonight is the longer version of “One” as Bono includes the “Hear Us Coming” lines.

Willie Williams shares in his diary on U2.com, “It was another good show even though the crowd was a little ‘Monday night’ to begin with. By the end of the show though, their response was amazing. Prior to Moment of Surrender, Bono eventually gave up trying to thank the crowd as he was being drowned out by their still singing With or Without You. Very nice. Oh, and Ultraviolet made its 2010 debut, which is still a source of pure joy.”

Helena Christiensen is at the show again tonight, and The Edge’s family are also in town for these shows.

Early in the day U2 did a soundcheck which included “In A Little While”, “Miss Sarajevo”, “City of Blinding Lights”, “Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me” and “Ultra Violet”. Also appearing at the sound check? “Pride (In the Name of Love)” which has not yet been played on this leg of the tour, and was not played this evening.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks