The Forum, Inglewood, CA, USA

Set List of Show:

Act One:

  • "The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)"
  • "Out of Control"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "Iris (Hold Me Close)"
  • "Cedarwood Road"
  • "Song for Someone"
  • "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
  • "Raised by Wolves"
  • "Until the End of the World"
Act Two:

  • "Invisible"
  • "Even Better Than the Real Thing"
  • "Mysterious Ways"
  • "Volcano"
  • "Ordinary Love"
  • "Every Breaking Wave"
  • "Bullet the Blue Sky"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "The Troubles"
  • "With or Without You"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "People Have the Power" - Patti Smith
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "Same Love" - Macklemore and Lewis ft. Mary Lambert
Pre-Recorded Intermission Song(s): "The Wanderer" - U2 with Johnny Cash

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Good Times Bad Times" (Led Zeppelin) / "When Johnny Comes Marching Home" (Patrick Gilmore) / "Love and Peace or Else" (U2) / "Burning Down the House" (Talking Heads) / "Young Americans" (David Bowie) / "Black Dog" (Led Zeppelin) / "19" (Paul Hardcastle) / "The Hands that Built America" (U2) / "Jesus Walks" (Kanye West) / "Mother and Child Reunion" (Paul Simon) / "California Girls" (Beach Boys) / "My Sweet Lord" (George Harrison) /

Show Details:

This is U2’s fifth show at the Forum in Inglewood, and the final show they will play there on this tour. Two new songs are debuted tonight on this tour, with both “Volcano” and “Ordinary Love” appearing tonight for the first time. “The Troubles” makes its second appearance this tour, having not been played since opening night. The soundcheck earlier in the afternoon included all three songs, as well as “The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)”. Reports say that “No Line on the Horizon” was also included on the set list for the sound check, but it is unknown if it was attempted.

Tonight’s show has some technical issues ahead of “Every Breaking Wave” and Bono takes the opportunity to talk with the crowd. He shares that the band are working on “The Crystal Ballroom” for a later show, telling some jokes and also talks extensively about Ireland’s marriage referendum, sharing that “Bono is for lesbians” when he spots a “Lesbians for Bono” sign in the crowd. He also pulls an Elvis impersonator onto the stage who signs a bit of “Can’t Help Falling In Love”. Bono doesn’t sing along so it isn’t mentioned in the song list above. After an extensive delay, The Edge moves to the main stage and uses the piano there instead of slowing the show down further.

VIP guests spotted at the show include actor Pierce Brosnan and his mother, as well as Quincey and Rashida Jones, Tom Morello, and Sebastian Roche. Robert Plant of Led Zeppelin is also in attendance leading to snippets of “Good Times Bad Times” (in “Out of Control”) and “Black Dog” (in “Bullet the Blue Sky”). Kanye West is also at the show, leading to a snippet of Kanye’s “Jesus Walks” in “Beautiful Day”. Kanye is accompanied by Kris Jenner, Kendell Jenner, and Kourtney Kardashian. “Ordinary Love” is dedicated to producer Brian Burton who produced the song, and who is in the house this evening.

Other snippets tonight include “When Johnny Comes Marching Home” in “Sunday Bloody Sunday”, “Love and Peace or Else” as part of “Until the End of the World” and both “Burning Down the House” and “Young Americans” as part of “Mysterious Ways”. “19” makes its usual appearance in “Bullet the Blue Sky” and “The Hands that Built America” is added between “Bullet” and “Pride”. Ahead of “Where the Streets Have No Name”, Bono sings “Mother and Child Reunion” and he includes a line from “California (There is no End to Love)” during the song. “One” includes “My Sweet Lord” and also ends with the “There is no them” chorus at the end.

The tour was announced on December 3, 2014, but this show wasn’t among the shows first announced. The show was announced on January 26, 2015, with ticket sales starting on January 30, 2015. Presales for U2.Com members started on January 27, 2015. (Subscribers who joined prior to September 9 were part of the Experience group, and new subscribers joining after that date were part of the Innocence group.) The first four Inglewood shows were all announced at the tour announcement and all went on sale at the same time. The fifth and final show was the only one announced later.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks