Globe Arena, Stockholm, Sweden

Set List of Show:

First Act:

  • "The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)"
  • "Out of Control"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "Iris (Hold Me Close)"
  • "Cedarwood Road"
  • "Song for Someone"
  • "Sunday Bloody Sunday"
  • "Raised by Wolves"
  • "Until the End of the World"
Second Act:

  • "Invisible"
  • "Even Better Than the Real Thing"
  • "Mysterious Ways"
  • "Desire"
  • "Angel of Harlem"
  • "Every Breaking Wave"
  • "October"
  • "Bullet the Blue Sky"
  • "Zooropa"
  • "Where the Streets Have No Name"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "With or Without You"

  • "City Of Blinding Lights"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "People Have the Power" - Patti Smith
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "Same Love" - Macklemore and Lewis ft. Mary Lambert
Pre-Recorded Intermission Song(s): "The Fly" - Gavin Friday

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Do You Remember Rock 'n' Roll Radio?" (The Ramones) / "Love and Peace or Else" (U2) / "Words" (Bee Gees) / "Burning Down the House" (Talking Heads) / "Love Me Do" (The Beatles) / "19" (Paul Hardcastle) / "California (There is no End to Love)" (U2) / "Mother and Child Reunion" (Paul Simon) / "People Have the Power" (Patti Smith) /

Show Details:

U2 are in Stockholm for four shows, and this is the second of the four planned shows. The crowd have Bono smiling from early in the show. “Wow. That was a good start. We’re only warming up it turns out. I guess yesterday evening was just a warm up. Look at you! Look at you!!” Tonight’s show sees “Out of Control” in the early rotational spot, “Desire” and “Angel of Harlem” appear in the middle of the show, and the show closes tonight with “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”.

Introducing the band after “I Will Follow” Bono shares, “You haven’t changed a bit. Neither have we. Ok. Maybe I’ve changed, but Larry you haven’t changed. Larry Mullen hasn’t changed. That’s because he’s a vampire. Stays up late. He avoids the daylight. And he’s very sharp teeth. Larry Mullen. Edge. I think Edge is looking more “Edge-like” than ever. Very present this evening in his zen-warriorness. Good to see the Edge looking like that. Do not think because you are all loved up and newly wedded, that we haven’t noticed the female energy at your side of the stage, Adam Clayton. And don’t think that they haven’t noticed, that though you’re fond of buying fancy underwear you don’t wear any underwear yourself. This is the truth, outed in Stockholm, the man is naked underneath his clothes. I wish I was lying. I wish I was just making stuff up. All of it is true, particularly the vampire bit.”

Last night Bono pulled a girl from the Czech Republic on stage, and tonight he continues to pull from other countries as he invites fans on the stage. For “Angel of Harlem” he pulls two guys from Poland on stage, one to play guitar while the other joins on drums. “Advertising pays!” Larry takes a break for the song and watches from floor level. On Meerkat to film the whole thing is Simona from Italy. “Everyone welcome here. Two Polish dudes, and an Italian, everyone welcome! It’s like a Benneton commercial up here! They make them tall in Poland don’t they The Edge? That would never work in our band.”

“Mother and Child Reunion” is introduced by Bono, who shares “The next song is a Paul Simon song. I want to dedicated it to a great friend, and a great activist, Melinda Gates is here tonight. I want to thank this extraordinary woman who is changing the world, and changing my world, this is for you.”

During the show tonight, Bono works “Do You Remember Rock ‘n’ Roll Radio” into “Vertigo”, and “Until the End of the World” includes a reference to U2’s own “Love and Peace or Else” and the Bee Gees’ “Words”. In the second act, “Burning Down the House” is added to “Mysterious Ways” and Bono does a brief bit of “Love Me Do” between “Desire” and “Angel of Harlem”. “19” makes an appearance in “Bullet the Blue Sky” and “California (There is No End to Love)” is mentioned during “Where the Streets Have No Name”. “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” opens with “Mother and Child Reunion”, and ends with “People Have the Power” tonight.

The Innocence + Experience tour was initially announced on December 3, 2014. This show was one of the initial shows announced. Tickets went on general sale on Monday, December 8. A presale for U2.com members started on December 4. (Subscribers who joined prior to September 9, 2014 were part of the Experience group and could go first, subscribers joining after that date were part of the Innocence group.) The first two Stockholm shows were put on sale at the same time.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks