3Arena, Dublin, Ireland

Set List of Show:

Act One:

  • "The Blackout"
  • "Lights of Home"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "Gloria"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "Dirty Day"
  • "Zoo Station"
  • "The Fly"
  • "Stay (Faraway, So Close!)"
  • "Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses"
Act Two:

  • "Elevation"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "Even Better Than the Real Thing"
  • "Acrobat"
  • "You're The Best Thing About Me"
  • "Summer of Love"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "Get Out Of Your Own Way"
  • "New Year's Day"
  • "City Of Blinding Lights"

  • "Landlady"
  • "One"
  • "Love is Bigger Than Anything in its Way"
  • "13 (There is A Light)"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "It's A Beautiful World" (Its A Zootiful World Mix) - Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)" (Miraculous Metal Remix) - U2
Pre-Recorded Intermission Song(s): "Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me" (The Gotham Experience) - U2 with Gavin Friday and Regine Chassagne
Pre-Recorded Intermission Song(s): "Women of the World" - Madison Ryann Ward and Other Voices

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Gloria" (Van Morrison) / "Gloria" (Patti Smith) / "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band" (The Beatles) / "It's Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It)" (Rolling Stones) / "The Hall of Mirrors" (Kraftwerk) / "The Showman (Little More Better)" (U2) / "Women of the World" (Jim O'Rourke) / "The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)" (U2) /

Show Details:

U2 play to a loud audience in Dublin, Ireland, the last night of four at Dublin’s 3Arena. The show features a set list surprise tonight in the return of “Landlady.” The song had previously been played only twice, both times in Italy earlier in the tour, and tonight’s appearance in Dublin will be the last time it is performed on the tour. The show ends with a pre-recorded mix of “The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)” played over the loudspeakers as Bono leaves the stage singing along. This has been included on a number of previous nights, but this is the last time that outro will be used. “Dirty Day” which made its debut the night before, appears for a second time on the tour. On the set list it is listed as “Miraculous Metal (from Terry World)”, a reference to Terry Lawless who performs on keyboards from U2’s underworld.

During the show Bono includes snippets of both Van Morrison’s and Patti Smith’s versions of “Gloria” into U2’s own. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band” is included as a snippet in “Beautiful Day.” “It’s Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It)” originally by the Rolling Stones is included in “Vertigo”. The instrumental “Ode to Joy” opens “City of Blinding Lights.” And as he has been doing at many shows, Bono sings along with “Women of the World.” Two U2 songs are also included in the show, with “The Showman (Little More Better)” being spoken during the introduction to “You’re The Best Thing About Me,” and “The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)” appearing at the end of the show as mentioned above.

Special guests invited to the show include many of the kids who were filmed for the “Love is Bigger Than Anything in its Way” video. Glen Hansard is also in attendance.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks