Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin, Germany

Set List of Show:

  • "The Blackout"
  • "Lights of Home"
  • "I Will Follow"
  • "Gloria"
  • "Beautiful Day"
  • "Dirty Day"
  • "Zoo Station"
  • "The Fly"
  • "Stay (Faraway, So Close!)"
  • "Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses"
  • "Elevation"
  • "Vertigo"
  • "Even Better Than the Real Thing"
  • "Acrobat"
  • "You're The Best Thing About Me"
  • "Summer of Love"
  • "Pride (In the Name of Love)"
  • "Get Out Of Your Own Way"
  • "New Year's Day"
  • "City Of Blinding Lights"
  • "One"
  • "Love is Bigger Than Anything in its Way"
  • "13 (There is A Light)"

Additional Music

Pre-Recorded Intro Song: "It's A Beautiful World" (Its A Zootiful World Mix) - Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds
Pre-Recorded Exit Song: "This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)" - Talking Heads
Pre-Recorded Intermission Song(s): "Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me" (The Gotham Experience) - U2 with Gavin Friday and Regine Chassagne
Pre-Recorded Intermission Song(s): "Women of the World" - Madison Ryann Ward and Other Voices

Snippets of Other Songs Performed by U2:

    "Gloria" (Van Morrison) / "Gloria" (Patti Smith) / "Walking Spanish" (Tom Waits) / "The Jean Genie" (David Bowie) / "Vertigo" (U2) / "The Hall of Mirrors" (Kraftwerk) / "So Long, Farewell" (Rodgers and Hammerstein from The Sound of Music) / "Women of the World" (Jim O'Rourke) /


Closing night of U2’s eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE tour, filmed for a home video release.

Show Details:

This show was originally planned as the second show on the tour, and was stopped part way through when Bono struggled with his voice. Originally planned for September 1, the rescheduled show was announced on September 3, and all tickets for the original show were valid for the new show. This postponement opened an opportunity and the show was recorded for a home video release by the team at Serpent Productions.

There were a number of cameras added throughout the venue, and due to this the floor size is reduced and general admission is quite packed. This is in addition to filming done in Manchester, Belfast and Dublin which may be potentially used for additional footage.

Before the show starts, a number of new songs are heard in the mix, all with a theme of goodbye, including songs like Europe’s “The Final Countdown,” Crowded House’s “Don’t Dream its Over,” and R.E.M.‘s “Its the End of the World as we Know It”. Don’t be concerned about it though, the band used the same mix of farewell songs in 2011.

There was new imagery added tonight to “City of Blinding Lights” — based on the Kaiser Friedrich Memorial Church — the church featured on an Instagram post by U2 has an “iE” logo in amongst its stained glass, and the screens are done like stained glass panels showing various scenes from the show.

The band also drops the “The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)” outro that they have done for the last three shows in Berlin. Instead, the band finishes with “13 (There is a Light)” and ends the concert. With that the eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE tour comes to a close.

Related News

Officially Released Tracks